ELLS Scientific Student Conference 2018

Abstracts

To present your work at the ELLS Scientific Student Conference ‘Life Sciences: looking across disciplines’ you will have to submit an abstract of your project. The Conference is open for students from ELLS universities (Study program level BSc, MSc or first year PhD).

Important

Deadline for submission: June 15, 2018

Instructions on how to submit your abstract

Please read this instruction very carefully before you submit.

Submission Summary

This system has an email confirmation, which will be sent just after submission of your abstract is done.

Corrections and withdrawal

Changes and withdrawals can be made until the deadline of June 15. For corrections after submitting the form, you will have to submit a new version. The last version will be reviewed. All previously submitted versions will be deleted. If you wish to withdraw, please send an email to ells@wur.nl. Write withdrawal in the subject.

Support

For support during the submission process please send an email to: ells@wur.nl.

Selection of abstracts

After June 15 a committee at each ELLS university will rate submitted abstracts from their university, and subsequently the best abstracts will be chosen for presentation. Afterwards all submitted abstracts will be reviewed by a Scientific Committee, in July and August 2018. Authors will be notified in the beginning of September whether they have been selected. Details of assignment - poster or oral, will follow in due course.

Accommodation grant

Authors of the 5 top-grade abstracts at each university will receive an accommodation grant for the cost of 2 nights by Wageningen University & Research. The recipients will be notified directly by Wageningen University & Research as soon as they have been chosen. In addition, some universities may support authors with travel scholarships. Notification of this will also be given directly to the students.

Contact persons
University Name Contact details
European member universities
BOKU Margarita Calderon-Peter margarita.calderon-peter@boku.ac.at
BOKU Ulrike Piringer ulrike.piringer@boku.ac.at
CULS Jaromír Němec nemecjaromir@rektorat.czu.cz
SCIENCE Ida Arendal Jørgensen ells_science@science.ku.dk
SLU Gabrielle Lagerkvist gabrielle.lagerkvist@slu.se
UHOH Gabriele Klumpp gabriele.klumpp@uni-hohenheim.de
WULS-SGGW Katarzyna Kowalska katarzyna_kowalska@sggw.pl
WUR Jeroen Ouburg ells@wur.nl
Overseas partners
CAU Feng Weizhe fwzly@cau.edu.cn
CAU BI Leilei oirc@cau.edu.cn
HUJI Noa Schwarzwald noapl@savion.huji.ac.il
LU Patrick Yeung patrick.yeung@lincoln.ac.nz