Management structure

Environmental research groups from ten Dutch universities and UNESCO-IHE collaborate in the Dutch Research School of the Socio-Economic and Natural Sciences of the Environment (SENSE). WIMEK is by far the largest participating institute.

The management structure of WIMEK consists of:

Standing committees on research and education have been set up within the SENSE Research School. These have not been duplicated in WIMEK. The same holds for the four WIMEK/SENSE Core Themes and SENSE Research Clusters.