Thesis tracks of Environmental Sciences

Students participating in the MSc programme Environmental Science can specialise by choosing one of the ten different thesis tracks and if the time schedule permits, by taking a minor as well.

Thesis track

The programme Environmental Sciences offers ten different thesis tracks (majors). Use the links to find a detailed description of the research area and the courses that are part of these thesis tracks. The thesis tracks are divided into four subject groups:

Environmental Quality

Systems Analysis

Environmental Policy and Economics

Environmental Technology


In addition to the thesis tracks (majors), the programme offers two minors: Environmental Education and Environmental Communication. In this way, students also have the opportunity to acquire experience in these fields. Minors are optional, but if their time schedule permits, students are encouraged to take a minor, either from this programme or from another MSc programme.

Back to MSc Environmental Sciences