University of South-Eastern Norway (USN)

The University of South-Eastern Norway (USN) is Norway’s fourth largest university. It employs 1,900 people and offers an education to about 17,000 students. We offer profession- and business-focused educational programmes, research and knowledge dissemination to high international standards. USN is located across two Norwegian counties, with campuses in Bø, Drammen, Horten, Kongsberg, Notodden, Porsgrunn, Ringerike and Rauland.

General information

Academic calendar Semester 1: August - December, Semester 2: January - June
Language of instruction English, Norwegian
Areas of agreement Life Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Technology & Nutrition
Erasmus code N KONGSBE02

Overview of partners and agreements

Further information