What is Erasmus+?

Wageningen University and Research participates in the exchange programme of the European Union, called Erasmus+.

Based on this program you go on exchange to universities all over the world. Next to this, you can apply for a grant for both study exchange as well as for doing an (compulsory or voluntary) internship/thesis.

Once you are back in Wageningen after an Erasmus+ exchange period, the student administration (SSC) will include the grades you obtained abroad in the Dutch system.

NOTE: We do not provide Erasmus+ grants for study exchange in Switzerland. However, you can apply for a grant through the Swiss grant program Movetia. For an internship or thesis in Switzerland, you can apply for a Erasmus+ grant in case you do not quailfy for the Movetia grant.

In the Erasmus Charter and Policy Statement you can get more information about the Erasmus agreement for Higher Education and the rights and regulations of students participating in the Erasmus+ programme.

Erasmus+ programme countries:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, North Macedonia, Norway, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey

Overview of all eligible countries