Honorary titles for De Vos and Scheffer

Published on
December 10, 2018

Professors Marten Scheffer and Willem M. de Vos have been appointed as distinguished professors of Wageningen University. They are the first to receive this new honorary title.

Distinguished professors are the head figures of WUR and prominent names within their field. The Executive Board wants to use their expertise and position by involving them in tasks at the strategic level. This new position means they have to withdraw from their position as chair holder. According to rector magnificus Arthur Mol, Scheffer and De Vos will ‘think along about our scientific priority areas, our positioning in the world and quality assurance.’

Read the entire article on Resource.