Thesis Award winners announced

Published on
February 26, 2015

The WUF-KLV Thesis Award is for Wageningen University students who have written an excellent thesis in the master phase of their study.

The overall winner of the Thesis Award will be announched during the Symposium prior to the DIES NATALIS on 9. March 2015. Han Swinkels, president of KLV Wageningen Alumni Network will award the prize to the four winners and the overall winner.

Thesis Award winners of 2014

Environmental sciences

Lena Schulte-Uebbing

Study: Climate Studies, Titel thesis: Wedging the Emissions Gap in Agriculture: Potential of a possible bottom-up initiative to reduce global greenhouse gas emissions from agriculture, Chair Prof.dr. Rik Leemans/Environmental Systems Analysis

Social sciences

Nick Middeldorp

Study: Sociology of Development and Change, Titel thesis: In Honduras it is a Sin to Defend Life’: An Ethnography of the Discourses, Practices and Dangers of Opposition to Mining in Honduras, Chair: prof.dr. Bram Buscher/Sociology of Development and Change

Life sciences

Uros Cerkvenik

Study: Biology, Titel thesis: Hearing in the field cricket Gryllus bimaculatus (de Geer): directional sensitivity in absence of frequency tuning, Chair: Johan van Leeuwen/Experimental Zoology

Agro-technology and food

Berend van der Meer

Study: Molecular Life Sciences, Titel thesis: Cooperative dynamics of two-dimensional soft colloidal systems - Both in equilibrium and out-of-equilibrium, Chair: Jasper van der Gucht/Laboratory for Physical Chemistry and Colloid Science

More about Thesis Award