Thematic Tech Transfer (TTT) going full steam

April 9, 2021

The first two TTT programmes to have received government funding to propel knowledge valorisation forward are going full steam. Several promising ideas were able to come one step closer to the market through this support and early-stage funding. And, there is more to follow.

What is TTT

TTT centres on stimulating, supporting and accelerating the practical applicability of promising research at an early stage. It may be considered a catalyst of knowledge valorisation at a national level. The valorisation departments of TNO and the four technical universities (Delft, Eindhoven, Twente and Wageningen) are united in the TTT alliance along with two venture capital funds with a focus on technology: Innovation Industries and SHIFT Invest. The knowledge of these parties is multiplied and fortified within this alliance. Researchers and young spin-offs can seek advice, networking support and funding from TTT. The Circular Technology and Smart Industry programmes have made a flying start and will soon be followed by the third programme, TTT MedTech. 

Learn more about TTT on and read the eMagazine

After the pioneering stage, the programme has picked up momentum. Check out the TTT website, which explains the TTT approach and showcases several spin-offs that have already benefited from the possibilities. TTT also publishes an eMagazine. The first edition, hot off the press, can be found on the TTT website (in Dutch). This first edition contains an interview with Constantijn van Oranje, a special envoy of, on the significance of start-ups and the value of TTT. The two programme leaders share their experiences over the past period.

Follow the developments

The TTT network is expanding rapidly. Follow the developments as they happen through LinkedIn and join the interactive network of knowledge, technology and innovation. To seek and to share. Because together, we achieve more.

The TTT-programme is co-funded by the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy and the Ministry of Education, Culture and Science through the Thematic Technology Transfer provision.