Ute Sass-Klaassen Nominee of the Teacher of the Year Award 2014

Gepubliceerd op
6 januari 2014

December 2013, the election for the Teacher of the Year Award 2013 took place. This year, 1,607 students cast their votes (28.83%). Like previous year the students voted on all teachers (1088) from Wageningen University. For the third time Ute Sass-Klaassen is one of the nominees.

From the total voting list, a long list was composed with 18 teachers who received most of the votes (absolute and relative). All 18 candidates were then interviewed by the student jury and from this list five were selected (in random order):

  • André van Lammeren
  • Ute Sass-Klaassen
  • Huub Savelkoul 
  • Marthijn Sonneveld
  • Ingrid Visseren-Hamakers

We congratulate them all with their nomination!

The winner will be announced during the official Award Ceremony of the Teacher of the Year Award which will take place at the New Year’s Reception of the Student Council on Tuesday 14th January from 17.15 hrs at students pub The Spot (Orion building). All students and teachers are cordially invited.