Course Basic safety & security

Cursus

Course Basic Safety & Security

The Basic Safety and Security Course prepares you for working and traveling in unsafe areas. During this course you learn and practice the skills needed to operate safely in dangerous areas. This will give you a rational attitude and self-confidence, thus increasing your personal and professional effectiveness in the field.

The emphasis is on interaction and practical exercises. Simulations are an integrated part of the training. The training is conducted in a safe learning environment.

Organisator Centre for Safety and Development & Wageningen Academy
Datum

do 6 december 2018 tot za 8 december 2018

Duur 3 days
Setup Andere setup
Locatie Soesterberg, the Netherlands
Prijs € 2.034,00

Content course Basic safety & security

The course is composed of the following modules:

  • Dealing with Aggression
  • Security Awareness
  • Emergency First Response
  • Ammunition Awareness
  • Mental resilience

All acquired skills will be practiced in real-life simulations. In these practical exercises you learn to anticipate and react in threatening situations. All simulations will be practised in small groups and are supervised by experienced CSD trainers. After each simulation you will receive feedback on your personal and group behaviour and actions from both the trainer and the actors. Although the simulations can be challenging and demanding, they will be manageable and provide an excellent learning experience. This will increase your self-confidence and will help you develop the right attitude toward the risks involved.

After one year, the participants receive a short e-learning course to refresh their knowledge and skills.

Basic safety & security course

Target Group

If you are travelling to an area which the Ministry of Foreign Affairs has classified as unsafe, this course is the right course for you. Please keep in mind that even if an area is not classified as unsafe you must make your own judgement concerning the risks. In short, NGO staff working and/or travelling in unsafe areas. 

Programme

Strong emphasis on interaction and practical exercises. Simulations are an integrated part of the training. The training is conducted in a safe learning environment.

Download(s)

Course Dates

The following dates are plannend for Soesterberg, The Netherlands,

2018:

Thursday 6 December – Saturday 8 December

Monday 17 December – Wednesday 19 December

2019:

Wednesday 16 January 2019 - Friday 18 January 2019
Wednesday 16 January 2019 - Friday 18 January 2019
Wednesday 23 January 2019 - Friday 25 January 2019
Wednesday 23 January 2019 - Friday 25 January 2019
Monday 28 January 2019 - Wednesday 30 January 2019
Monday 28 January 2019 - Wednesday 30 January 2019
Wednesday 13 February 2019 - Friday 15 February 2019
Wednesday 13 February 2019 - Friday 15 February 2019
Wednesday 6 March 2019 - Friday 8 March 2019
Wednesday 6 March 2019 - Friday 8 March 2019
Monday 11 March 2019 - Wednesday 13 March 2019
Monday 11 March 2019 - Wednesday 13 March 2019
Wednesday 27 March 2019 - Friday 29 March 2019
Wednesday 27 March 2019 - Friday 29 March 2019
Wednesday 3 April 2019 - Friday 5 April 2019
Wednesday 3 April 2019 - Friday 5 April 2019
Wednesday 24 April 2019 - Friday 26 April 2019
Wednesday 24 April 2019 - Friday 26 April 2019
Wednesday 8 May 2019 - Friday 10 May 2019
Wednesday 8 May 2019 - Friday 10 May 2019
Wednesday 22 May 2019 - Friday 24 May 2019
Wednesday 22 May 2019 - Friday 24 May 2019
Monday 27 May 2019 - Wednesday 29 May 2019
Wednesday 5 June 2019 - Friday 7 June 2019
Wednesday 5 June 2019 - Friday 7 June 2019
Wednesday 12 June 2019 - Friday 14 June 2019
Wednesday 12 June 2019 - Friday 14 June 2019
Wednesday 26 June 2019 - Friday 28 June 2019
Wednesday 26 June 2019 - Friday 28 June 2019

    This course can also be provided tailor-made, to your own organization and location.