

WGS Sandwich PhD programme 2022 call

Eligible countries list*

Afghanistan Guatemala Papua New Guinea

Angola Guinea Philippines
Armenia Guinea-Bissau Rwanda

Bangladesh Haiti Sao Tome and Principe

BeninHondurasSenegalBhutanIndiaSierra LeoneBoliviaIndonesiaSolomon Islands

Burkina FasoJordanSomaliaBurundiKenyaSouth SudanCabo VerdeKiribatiSri LankaCambodiaKosovoSudan

Cameroon Kyrgyzstan Syrian Arab Republic

Central African Lao People's **Tajikistan** Republic Democratic Republic Tanzania Timor-Leste Chad Lesotho Comoros Liberia Togo Congo Madagascar Tokelau Malawi Tunisia Côte d'Ivoire Democratic People's Mali Tuvalu Republic of Korea Mauritania Uganda Democratic Republic of Ukraine Micronesia

the Congo Moldova Uzbekistan Djibouti Mongolia Vanuatu Egypt Morocco Viet Nam

El Salvador Mozambique West Bank and Gaza Eritrea Myanmar Strip Eswatini Nepal Yemen Ethiopia Nicaragua Zambia

Gambia Niger
Georgia Nigeria
Ghana Pakistan

7 imbabwe

On the eligible countries list are included the LDCs, and the DACs with low income and with lower middle income.

^{*} Based on the DAC List of ODA Recipients 2021. This list shows all countries and territories eligible to receive official development assistance (ODA). These consist of all low and middle income countries based on gross national income (GNI) per capita as published by the World Bank, with the exception of G8 members, EU members, and countries with a firm date for entry into the EU. The list also includes all of the Least Developed Countries (LDCs) as defined by the United Nations (UN).