The action research program is implemented by Wageningen UR in close collaboration with AgriProfocus and Agriterra, based in the Netherlands. Through the networks and partnerships of these organisations, the pilot studies and researches are embedded in on-going processes owned and managed by local partners.

The partners listed below are directly and indirectly involved in the activities in the respective countries. Producers' organisations and/or platforms or partnerships wherein producers' organisations are actively involved played a decisive role in setting the agenda for pilot studies. In addition, the program works closely with local knowledge institutes.

In Uganda:

  • Ugandan Oilseed Subsector Platform (OSSUP).
  • Uganda Oilseed Producers and Processors Association (UOSPA).
  • SNV-Uganda.
  • Makerere University, Kampala.

In Ethiopia:

  • Ethiopian Pulse, Oilseed and Spice Processing Exporters Association (EPOSPEA).
  • Ambo farmers cooperative Union
  • Ethiopian Institute of Agricultural Research (EIAR).
  • SNV-Ethiopia.
  • Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands (EKN)
  • Ffarm, (Facilitation to Farmers’ Access to Remunerative Markets - private limited company / Business Service Provider).
  • Kaleb and AgroProm (export companies)

In Rwanda

  • INGABO Farmers Trade Union
  • SNV-Rwanda.
  • IFDC International Centre for Soil Fertility and Agricultural Development.
  • Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture et d’Elevage (ISAE).
  • Initiative pour la Promotion de l’Entrepreneuriat Rural’ ; IPER
  • Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands (EKN)

In Mozambique

  • APAC: Associação de Promoção de Agricultura Comercial.
  • EOZ (2nd tier cooperatives and alinged 1st cooperatives)
  • Resilience (W. Beekman)
  • Banco Terra (with participation Rabobank).
  • Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands (EKN)

In Burkina Faso

  • REKAF (Réseau Karité des Femmes du Burkina).
  • CEDRES (Centre d’Études, de Documentation et de Recherches Économique et Sociale).
  • CRIGED (Centre de Recherche et d’Intervention en Genre et Développement).
  • CAPES (Centre d’Analyse Politique Économique et Sociale).
  • Université de Ouagadougou.
  • SNV-Burkina Faso.

In Niger:

  • ANFO (Association National des professionnels de la Filière Oignon – member of PFPN, national farmers organization).
  • FCMN (Fédération des Coopératives des producteurs maraîchers du Niger) - Galmi Onion Producers Union
  • FUGN-MOORIBEN (a group of 15 producer unions, mostly operating in the Tillabéry region
  • CORFO (Comité d’Orientation et de Régulation de la Filière Oignon – interprofessional platform)
  • Regional Onion Observatory (Observatoire régionale d’Oignon; ORO/AOC)
  • SNV-Niger
  • Oxfam-NOVIB
  • ROPPA (Network of Farmers’ Organizations and Agricultural Producers of West Africa)