Specialisations and thesis tracks - Environmental Sciences

The programme Environmental Sciences offers four specialisations and within these specialisations different thesis tracks (majors) have been identified.

Below the four specialisations and ten thesis tracks are listed. Use the links to find a detailed description of the research area and the courses that are part of the thesis tracks.

Specialisation A. Environmental Quality

    Specialisation B. Environmental Policy and Economics

    Specialisation C. Environmental Technology

    Specialisation D. Human-Environmental Systems


    In addition to the thesis tracks the programme offers two minors: Environmental Education and Environmental Communication. In this way, students also have the opportunity to acquire experience in these fields. Minors are optional, but if their time schedule permits, students are encouraged to take a minor, either from this programme or from another MSc programme.

    Back to MSc Environmental Sciences