The Netherlands' four technical universities (4TU) contribute to wellbeing in the Netherlands by fortifying, collating and exploiting knowledge and creativity in the technology sector.

The four universities join forces within the 4TU-federation to increase and pool technological expertise. The goal is to deliver sufficient well-educated engineers and technical designers to conduct socially relevant, internationally authoritative research and foster continued collaboration between research institutes and businesses.

The 4TU universities are: TU Delft, Technical University Eindhoven, Twente University and Wageningen University & Research.