Chair groups of Wageningen University & Research

The fundamental research at Wageningen University & Research is conducted by chair groups. Each chair group, under leadership of a professor, has its own area of expertise. All chair groups share a common research domain: healthy food and living environment. Wageningen University & Research is comprised of one faculty that is divided into five departments.

  • Agrotechnology and Food Sciences

    Agrotechnology and Food Sciences

  • Animal Sciences

    Animal Sciences

  • Environmental Sciences

    Environmental Sciences

  • Plant Sciences

    Plant Sciences

  • Social Sciences

    Social Sciences

And also

Functioning very much like a chair group, but standing separate from the above divisions is Gender Studies.